Over the last week, we lost Jeff Blythe, KA4WYC and Bill Turner, W4WNT.  Please keep their families in your prayers through these difficult times.

I’m acting as club president for now, but after reading the by-laws, I believe that we need to have a Special Election at the next club meeting, which is this coming Saturday January 8th, at the Salvation Army, 501 Archdale Drive, in Charlotte.  Jeff had scheduled the meeting for 9:30 AM, but since we are no longer conducting the test session, we will not be under any pressure to finish early.

I am willing to take Jeff’s place as president, but it appears that I have to be elected to take his place, and in turn, a special election will need to also be held for vice-president.

Our agenda, therefore, will have to potentially deal with several items:

  • Special elections for club officer vacancies
  • Discussion of the W4CQ VE team – a new VE team leader will be needed
  • Proposed meeting schedule for 2022
    • Meet via Zoom for regular meetings, perhaps on Saturday morning
    • Meet for a social lunch two weeks later at John’s Family Restaurant
    • The social lunch would not be an official club meeting
  • Discuss club activities for 2022 (Winter Field Day, Field Day, NC/SC QSO Party)
  • If the pandemic ends, we can move away from Zoom back to the Salvation Army

Also, representatives from the Charlotte Hamfest will be on hand to sell tickets.

See you there!

Shawn Goodin, K4RSG

Login - Required for Site Administrators and Contributors
Photo of the day
Callsign Lookup
Callsign lookups provided by qrz.com
Upcoming Events

Event Categories:

View as calendar

Event Categories:

No event found

HF / VHF Solar Propagation
If the data doesn't appear to update, try forcing a reload of the page without cache by holding down the shift key while clicking on the reload button.